News Details

Planning a Tax-Efficient Move to the UK

Date Posted: Thu, 10 Sep, 2020

Planning a Tax-Efficient Move to the UK



Thursday 24 September. Session 1: 6am BST / 7am CET / 9am GST / 1pm SGT/HKT and Session 2: 11am BST / 12pm CET / 2pm GST / 6pm SGT/HKT

COVID 19 has prompted many expats to re-evaluate whether to continue living abroad. For those looking to return to the UK an unexpected move can be a challenging time with lots to consider. In these circumstances, personal finances can often find themselves low on the priority list. However any return to the UK – even if just one family member heads back – could create unexpected tax bills.

This webinar will explain how the UK tax system could impact your finances, highlight the steps you can take to avoid paying more tax than you need to and share some practical advice from those who have already returned.

What can you expect to learn from this Webinar?

– The trigger points that make you UK resident for tax purposes
– Common mistakes that can expose you to tax – even before you arrive home
– Key things to consider before leaving
– Some tax-efficient investment strategies you can adopt once in the UK
– Real life experiences from expats who have returned home

There will also be plenty of opportunity for Q&A.

Speaker: Peter Webb, International Tax Manager

Register here