News

Wed, 06 Oct, 2021

Future Growth Forum: Outcome evaluation – an invitation from Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry and The Executive Council of Dubai

Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry and The Executive Council of Dubai would like to invite BBG Members to attend online workshops to evaluate the improvements and enhancements made by 39 government entities and free zones and provide your immediate feedback to fulfill the directives of H.H. Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of The Executive Council to reduce government procedures and requirements by 30%

News Detail

Tue, 05 Oct, 2021

BBG Member Off the Bottle Featured in The Netherlands British Chamber of Commerce’s Spotlight on COP26

Is your business reducing carbon emissions? Involved in green finance? A leader in the #netzero race? In the run-up to @COP26 - UN Climate Change Conference, we will showcase the best practices of our members around the world.

News Detail

Thu, 30 Sep, 2021

EI-Technologies MENA Sponsors Salesforce Manufacturing Event

Innovation Days: Dubai

News Detail

Wed, 29 Sep, 2021

BCB's September Newsletter

Our newsletter covers the latest developments and opportunities surrounding the programme of Expo 2020 Dubai.

News Detail

Wed, 29 Sep, 2021

Invite to FLO AKINBIYI Webinar

IT IS TIME TO TAP INTO THE POWER OF EFFECTIVE BUSINESS PITCHES Creative Zone invites you to join a very special webinar on Mastering The Art Of Pitching, hosted by our very own client – Flo Akinbiyi!

News Detail

Tue, 28 Sep, 2021

Thuso Selected as a Finalist in the 2021 GESS Awards, and Listed in Spear's500

British Business Group Member, Thuso, has been selected as a Finalist in the 2021 Global Educational Supplies & Solutions in the 'Start Up Company of the Year' category.

News Detail

Tue, 28 Sep, 2021

BBG - JA Winter Staycation Golf Tournament

Book your JA Winter Staycation Golf Tournament now. Play an exciting 27 holes individual Stableford competition spread over 2 days at JA The Resort Golf Course nestled in Dubai’s largest experience resort and stay to enjoy 1 million square metres of nature and 800 metres of private beach.

News Detail

Mon, 27 Sep, 2021

Golf Digest Middle East is celebrating Oktoberfest.

Golf Digest Middle East is celebrating Oktoberfest with a tournament like no other at The Els Club, Dubai. Proudly sponsored by African + Eastern, Birkenstock, Adidas and Baker’s Kitchen, this is a golfing event you won’t want to miss.

News Detail

Sun, 26 Sep, 2021

Webinar: Where can I live, work or retire outside of the UK

Thursday 30 September, Session 1: UK 6am, Europe 7am, Dubai 9am, Singapore/Hong Kong 1pm. Session 2: UK 11am, Europe 12pm, Dubai 2pm, Singapore/Hong Kong 6pm

News Detail

Thu, 23 Sep, 2021

Rolls-Royce's All-Electric 'Spirit of Innovation' Takes to the Skies for the First time

We are pleased to announce the completion of the first flight of our all-electric ‘Spirit of Innovation’ aircraft. At 14:56 (BST) the plane took to the skies propelled by its powerful 400kW (500+hp) electric powertrain with the most power-dense battery pack ever assembled for an aircraft. This is another step towards the plane’s world-record attempt and another milestone on the aviation industry’s journey towards decarbonisation.

News Detail